AJHS mathletes help Ateneo de Manila win TIMO heat round's 'Most Outstanding School' award

December 17, 2020

Three Ateneo de Manila Junior High School mathletes were among the best performing participants in the Secondary 2 division of the Thailand International Mathematical Olympiad (TIMO) Manila Heat Round, which was conducted online on Oct. 25, 2020. Xavier Algenio (Montserrat/8-Isore) and Lance Abarquez (La Storta/8-Delgado) each won the gold award, while Diego Bernardo (Montserrat/8-Ishida) won the bronze award.

Furthermore, Ateneo de Manila University was named Most Outstanding School of the TIMO Manila Heat Round, thanks to the combined efforts of the 23 mathletes from the Basic Education Unit who won a total of 10 golds, 7 silvers, and 6 bronzes during the round. The TIMO 2020 Manila Heat Round awarding ceremony was held online on November 6, 2020.