Ateneo cagers are Milo-SBP 1st runners-up

September 18, 2018
Jervy Robles

Consisting of players from Ateneo Grade School (AGS) and Ateneo Junior High School (AJHS), the Ateneo de Manila SBP varsity team put up a valiant fight against La Salle Greenhills in the MILO-SBP (Small Basketeers Philippines) tournament finals held on September 16, 2018 at the Colegio San Agustin Makati Sports Center in Makati. The blue-and-white Eaglets fell short in the end, however, finishing in second place after a 64-44 loss to LSGH. Nevertheless, Ateneo staged an impressive campaign, finishing the 33rd Season of the Milo-SBP tournament with a 5-0 win-loss record going into the finals.

The members of the Ateneo SBP team are Sancho Enrique (5-Ifugao), Isaiah Lanot (5-T’boli), Jared Magpoc (5-Ati), Jose Enrico Santos (5-Maranaw), Alfonso Tan (5-Maranaw), Antonino Asistio (6-Mendiola), Rocco Melicor (6-Barasoain), Marquis Quebral (6-Bagumbayan), Nicolas Tulio (6-Pasong Tirad), Gerard Urbina (6-Intramuros), Patrick Chan (La Storta/7-Claver), Achilles de Guzman (Cardoner/7-Andlauer), Romeo Ebdane III (Montserrat/7-Goto), Karol Go (Cardoner/7-Andlauer), and Prince Padolina (Cardoner/7-Alfonso). They were coached by Ronald Perada, Patrick Ablang, and Michael Jimenez.