Nominations for the 2018 Traditional University Awards

March 23, 2018
Office of Alumni Relations

16 March 2018
Memo to      :     The University Community
Subject         :     Nominations for the 2018 Traditional University Awards

In the spirit of recognizing those who have been a transformative force in society, the Honors and Awards Committee of the Board of Trustees is inviting nominations for the Traditional University Awards. The awards are:

  1. Honorary Degree
  2. Lux-in-Domino
  3. Bukas Palad
  4. Ozanam
  5. Tanglaw ng Lahi
  6. Government Service
  7. Lingkod Sambayanan

Attached are the criteria for nomination and selection for each of the awards, and a nomination form. These can also be downloaded from the Ateneo de Manila website at
Those who wish to nominate are requested to fill out the nomination form, attach documents relevant to the nomination, and send them to the Honors and Awards Committee of the Board of Trustees, c/o Office of the President, 2/F Xavier Hall, Ateneo de Manila University. You may also fax these to (63–2) 426–6079 or email to The deadline for submission is 16 April 2018. Nominations received after that date will be considered for 2019.
To ensure that we have a good number of nominees to choose from, please forward this call for nominations to your colleagues from other universities and professional associations.
The decision on these Awards will be made by the Board of Trustees.
Thank you.
Jose Ramon T Villarin SJ