Aguirre and Daquigan help Sugod Malaya FC team win Aboitiz Cup

December 12, 2018
Helen Daquigan

(L-R) Aidan Aguirre and Zef Daquigan

Two Ateneo Grade School boys are members of the Sugod Malaya Football Club team that emerged as U11 champion of the very first Aboitiz Football Cup (AFC) Luzon Leg: Aidan Aguirre   (6-Pasong Tirad) and Zef Daquigan (6-Pinaglabanan). The AFC is Cebu’s biggest spectacle and longest running football league. The inaugural Luzon edition of the AFC began in October 2018, with the U11 category game being played last Dec. 9, 2018 in The Outlets in Lipa, Batangas City