Senior High School



Vanessa Julio, Keean Tang, Marvin Tan
Representing the Philippines, Vanessa Julio (11-Tsuji), Keean Tang (11-Torres), and Marvin Tan (11-Perez) each won the Distinction award at the 2020 Australian Mathematics Competition (AMC), which was held online on October 3, 2020. They are among the 143 Filipino math wizards to receive the award.   The AMC is an engaging 30-problem contest that demonstrates the importance and. MORE...
Keean Tang
Representing the Philippines, Ateneo de Manila Senior High School’s Keean Tang (11-Torres) won the gold award in the 2020 Bebras® Computing Challenge, which was held online on November 21, 2020.     The competition aims to get students all over the world excited about computing. It introduces computational thinking to students by allowing them to solve interactive tasks online without. MORE...
Jimbo Bernardo
Five Ateneo de Manila Senior High School mathletes won a total of three golds and three silvers in two separate versions of the 11th World Mathematics Team Championship (WMTC) that were held online on Nov. 21 & 29, 2020. Leading the medalists in the individual competition of the Nov. 29 WMTC was gold medalist Jimbo Bernardo (11-San Vitores), who is also the sole contestant from the. MORE...
Harvey Allen Ylanan
Four Ateneo de Manila Senior High School finished the Philippines heat round of the 2020 Hong Kong International Science Olympiad (HKISO) senior secondary division with medal awards. Harvey Allen Ylanan (11-Torres) was our sole gold awardee, while Ninna Rivera (12-Oldcorne) was our sole silver awardee. Chryss Bersabal (11-Realino) and Aaron Cacas (12-Navarro) both earned the bronze award.. MORE...