Faculty Awards


William Emmanuel S. Yu, Ph.D. 
           Dr. William Emmanuel S. Yu, chosen as an AWS Educate Faculty Ambassador for 2019. 

           Faculty Ambassadors are part of the AWS Educate Cloud Ambassador Program, which seeks to recognize leading educators around the world who help their students gain skills in cloud and distributed computing applications in order to prepare
          them for careers in technology. Faculty Ambassadors are chosen annually, and Dr. Yu was accepted into the program last April 30, 2019.

Kardi Teknomo, PhD
         Dr. Kardi Teknomo won an Outstanding Scholarly Work Award for the SY 2016-2017  for his work entitled "Simulating police containment of a protest crowd."

         The award was given to Dr. Teknomo last  May 9, 2017 at the Faber Hall during the University Scholarly Work Awards.

Jessica O. Sugay

        Ms. Jessica O. Sugay was the recipient of the ASPAC's Outstanding Loyola Schools Teachers (Moderator category) 2013.

Fr. Carlos G. Cenzon, SJ

         “Amputee Screening through Cellphone Networking (ASCENT) Project” of the Ateneo Java Wireless Competency Center (AJWCC) was selected as one of the country’s Top 20 Most Innovative and Best Health Service Programs at the Galing Likha-Kalusugan Awards.  The AJWCC is headed by Fr. Charlie Cenzon who is its Executive Director.

        The year-long selection was made by the Philippine Institute for development Studies (PIDS) and the Center for Health Market Innovations (CHMI) from among 180+ nominees in the country.
       Dr. Ma. Mercedes T. Rodrigo won a Special Citation for Best Book in Children Category Award, in the recent 12th Cardinal Sin Catholic Book Awards, for her book entitled Cave Dweller: A Story about Ging Nuñeza.
       Dr. Ma. Mercedes T. Rodrigo was the recipient of the 2017-2018 ASPAC Outstanding Teachers and Moderators in the Loyola Schools (Outstanding Full-time Teacher category). 

       The Affective Computing Group of the Ateneo Laboratory for the Learning Sciences (ALLS) and ALLS Project Leader Dr. Ma. Mercedes T. Rodrigo were awarded 1st Runner-Up in the Regional Winners of the 2010 CHED Best Higher Education Institution Research Program Awards.

      The CHED BHEIRP Award recognizes both the Program Implementer and the HEI for the research program that has contributed significantly to the generation of new knowledge, advancement of the discipline(s) and the development efforts of the nation.
        Proceso L. Fernandez Jr., PhD was the recipient of the PCASTRD Outstanding Dissertation Award for the field of Computer Science, awarded on December 2009.
Paulito P. Palmes, PhD
          Paulito P. Palmes, PhD received the award of Outstanding Young Scientist in the field of Engineering, awarded on July 12, 2007 by the National Academy of Science and Technology (NAST).