About Ateneo de Manila



Twelve schools comprise the University. Of these, four are part of the Professional Schools, focusing on graduate professional education in law, business, medicine and public health, and governance. Five form the Loyola Schools, offering undergraduate education and graduate studies in the arts and sciences. Three schools offer education in the K to 12 level.

School of Law

Forming lawyers imbued with a passion for justice and a desire to serve

Graduate School of Business

Management education for the ethical business leader committed to nation-building

School of Government

Developing competent and ethical Filipino leaders and public servants

School of Medicine and Public Health

Forming outstanding clinicians, public health leaders, and social catalysts

Loyola Schools

Gokongwei Brothers School of Education and Learning Design

Ateneo's strategic response to the challenges of Philippine education

John Gokongwei School of Management

Shaping business leaders who are responsive to the needs of tomorrow's world

School of Humanities

Providing an education that promotes human flourishing and social transformation

School of Science and Engineering

Engaged in service to the nation and the world through science, technology and innovation

School of Social Sciences

Equipping individuals and communities with perspectives and skills for local, national, and global change

Basic Education (K-12)

Ateneo de Manila Senior High School

College-preparatory senior high school (Grades 11 and 12) for both male and female students

Ateneo de Manila Junior High School

In Junior High School (Grades 7 to 10), the young man discovers himself, hones his talents and abilities, and develops his leadership skills

Ateneo de Manila Grade School

Ateneo de Manila's elementary education unit (Kindergarten to Grade 6), providing learning tools, skills, habits, attitudes and values to young boys