St Ignatius Award

In the Jubilee Year 2000, the University created the St. Ignatius Award, specifically to honor Jesuits – Fathers and Brothers – “who have rendered outstanding service to the Filipino people and the Church in the Philippines in life-long fidelity to the vision and mission given them by St. Ignatius for the greater glory of God.”
The Board of Trustees also decided that this award would be given only “at special times or occasions,” e.g., when the Jesuit Order of Ateneo de Manila University is celebrating special commemorations, years, or anniversaries.
Fr Miguel A Bernad SJ
Fr John J Carroll SJ
Fr Juan Ma H Ledesma SJ
Fr Benigno A Mayo SJ
Fr James B Reuter SJ
Fr Arthur F Shea SJ
Fr Pierre T Tritz SJ