Lomibao and Navarro win gold medals for PH at SEAMO

October 30, 2020

Ateneo de Manila Grade School mathletes Alphan Lomibao (6-Xavier), Magnus Navarro (6-Bellarmine), Sieggy Cajucom (6-Bellarmine), Darren Uy (6-Xavier), and Zion Uy (6-Campion) won medals for the Philippines at the Southeast Asian Mathematical Olympiad (SEAMO) that was held online on October 3, 2020. Alphan and Magnus each won gold, while Sieggy, Darren, and Zion each took silver.

SEAMO’s emphasis on critical thinking skills encourages students to make connections between different concepts and to think out of the box in order for them to be successful in school and in the workplace. It has gained popularity among schools and parents to become one of the most highly acclaimed Math Olympiads in the region and beyond, attracting thousands of participants every year.