News Archive

Monday, November 26, 2018
HIROSHIMA, JAPAN - Dr. Jennifer Oreta and Mr. Hansley Juliano participated in the 4th Philippine Studies Conference in Japan (PSCJ) last 17-18...
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - The Department of Political Science and the European Studies Program organized the professorial lecture of Ambassador...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - The Department of Political Science held a forum  'Martial Law in Mindanao: Challenges and Accomplishments' last 09...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Dear friends and colleagues,   For over a decade, the Public Relations Society of the Philippines (PRSP) has been organizing the annual...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Department of Sociology and Anthropology School of Social Sciences, Loyola Schools Ateneo de Manila University   TENTATIVE UNDERGRADUATE...
Friday, September 28, 2018
Creativity and human intervention still play a big role now that everything gets increasingly automated. According to a panel of experts brought...
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
  To our MA/MS students, please be informed of the announcement on Requests for Reinstatement and/or extension for Second Semester,...
Monday, September 10, 2018
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - The Department of Political Science, together with the Ateneo School of Government and Ateneo School of Law, organizes a...
Friday, September 07, 2018
The Dept. of Communication will host the first Jose "Totoy" V. Avellana Annual Memorial Lecture, September 22 (Saturday), 9:00AM to 12:00NN. The...
Thursday, September 06, 2018
The Japanese Studies Program of the Ateneo de Manila University    with the support of The Japan Foundation Manila...
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Last June 23, 2018, around 60 Economics teachers from different high schools across Metro Manila gathered to participate in a seminar-workshop...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Jose K. Tirol, PhD, assistant professor at Loyola School's Department of History, writes about the cultural shift in the country. READ MORE
Wednesday, June 06, 2018
Department of Sociology and Anthropology Ateneo de Manila University School of Social Sciences Loyola Schools   UNDERGRADUATE...
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Before Rodrigo Duterte became the 16th president of the Philippines, he served as the mayor of Davao—ruling the city for more than 20 years.  ...
Monday, March 12, 2018
JAKARTA, INDONESIA - Jennifer S. Oreta, Ph.D, Assistant Professor of the Department of Political Science and currently, the Coordinator of the Ateneo...
Monday, March 12, 2018
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - The Department of Political Science joins with the Department of Economics and Ateneo Center for Economic Research and...
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - The Department of Political Science holds the first Inter-University Student Research Colloquium between the Ateneo and...
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
The Department of Political Science participates in a colloquium entitled “The Changing Political Economy of the Philippines and Asia: Comparative...
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
The Department of Political Science participates in a colloquium entitled “The Changing Political Economy of the Philippines and Asia: Comparative...
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
A six-member delegation from the School of Social Sciences (SOSS) and John Gokongwei School of Management (JGSOM) visited Hitotsubashi University in...
Thursday, November 16, 2017
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - The Department of Political Science and the Korean Studies program, in cooperation with Woori Hana, recently held a forum...
Tuesday, October 03, 2017
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - PoS Department holds a forum on human rights, which is entitled as 'Human Rights in the Philippines: Prospects and...
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Department of Sociology and Anthropology School of Social Sciences, Loyola Schools Ateneo de Manila University   UNDERGRADUATE COURSE...
Monday, September 25, 2017
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - The Department of Political Science held a forum last 18 September 2017, entitled "Defending our Future: A Forum on the...
Sunday, August 13, 2017
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - PoS faculty participated in the international conference--The Remains of a Dictatorship: International Conference on the...
Sunday, August 13, 2017
SINGAPORE - Dr. Ma. Lourdes Veneracion-Rallonza of the Department of Political Science presented a paper on 'women and natural disasters' last 21...
Sunday, August 06, 2017
QUEZON CITY, PHILIPPINES - The Department of Political Science recently held a public lecture last 26 July 2017 on the recent ways by which countries...
Friday, August 04, 2017
Please be informed of the following deadline for the submission of the final revised thesis/dissertation/culminating project requirements for SY 2017...
Sunday, July 30, 2017
PASAY CITY, PHILIPPINES - On 25 July 2017, the Department of Political Science, represented by Lead Researcher/Project Coordinator Dr. Ma. Lourdes...
Friday, July 21, 2017
Department of Sociology and Anthropology School of Social Sciences, Loyola Schools Ateneo de Manila University   TENTATIVE...

Pages