Blue Eaglets are PCABL 1st runners-up

October 07, 2019
Enzo Flojo

Comprised of players from Ateneo Senior High School (ASHS) and Ateneo Junior High School (AJHS), the Ateneo de Manila Blue Eaglets Juniors Basketball Pool finished the 2019 Philippine Chinese Amateur Basketball League (PCABL) Freego Cup in second place last Sunday, October 6, 2019 at the Philippine Buddhacare Academy. The Eaglets amassed five wins in their first six games before falling short against the National University (NU) Bullpups in the championship match. The SY 2019-2020 Blue Eaglets Pool members from ASHS are Joaquin Jaymalin (GA/12– Gonzalez), Jynno Ladimo (GA/12–Evans), Jazy De Ayre (GA/12–Gonzalez), Raf Pangilinan (GA/12– Gonzalez), Vinci Santos (STEM/12-Pantalia), Jantu Rubiato (GA/12–Evans), Forthsky Padrigao (GA/11– Fontoura), Sean Corral (GA/11–Gavan), Drei Lechoncito (GA/11–Campion), Miggy Salvador (ABM/11– Bellarmino), Gabby Salvador (STEM/11–Realino), and Joshua Lazaro (GA /11–Campion). From AJHS are Ian Espinosa (M10–Morse), Jeremy Felix (L10–Garnier), Justin Diaz (M10–Mangin), LeBron Nieto (C9–Baldinucci), Francis Lopez (C9–Baldinucci), and Derek Domangcas (M8–Ireland). The team’s head coach is Reggie Varilla while its assistant coaches are Jon Jacinto, Ford Arao, Bacon Austria, Reggie Aromin, Bart Bartolome, Enzo Flojo, and Jerick Rueca. Its managers are ASHS students Migs Asis, JD Javier, David Magarzo, and Ramy Tanjuatco.