The School of Social Sciences has six academic departments, six academic programs, and eight centers with 30 graduate programs, 15 undergraduate programs, 14 minor programs, and several extramural Asian language courses.

Departments & Programs

Social Science Building
Chinese Studies
Magisterial Lecture taping at Hyundai Hall, Arete
LS classroom
Development Studies
Pathway to Rizal Library First Pacific Hall
European Studies
Migratory egret on campus
Japanese Studies
Path between RL and SOH
Korean Studies
University Road
Political Science
Loyola Heights campus in the morning, December 2021
Sociology and Anthropology


Ateneo Center for Asian Studies
Ateneo Center for Economic Research and Development
Ateneo Center for Organization Research & Development
Eugenio Lopez Jr. Center for Multimedia Communication
Fr Jaime C Bulatao SJ Center for Psychology Services
Institute of Philippine Culture
Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism
Ricardo Leong Center for Chinese Studies